Our committee

2017-2018

 

  Club Captain   Josie Harries  Email: Captain@cambridge99.org

Club Captain

Josie Harries

Email: Captain@cambridge99.org

  Woman's Captain    Linda Kitching  Email: Captains@cambridge99.org

Woman's Captain 

Linda Kitching

Email: Captains@cambridge99.org

  Men's Captain   Nick Thorn  Email: Captains@cambridge99.org

Men's Captain

Nick Thorn

Email: Captains@cambridge99.org

  Cox Captain   Sebb Hathaway  Email: Cox-captain@cambridge99.org

Cox Captain

Sebb Hathaway

Email: Cox-captain@cambridge99.org

  Juniors Captain   Stuart Cain  Email: Juniors-captain@cambridge99.org

Juniors Captain

Stuart Cain

Email: Juniors-captain@cambridge99.org

  Women's Vice Captain   Chrysa Litina  Email: Captains@cambridge99.org

Women's Vice Captain

Chrysa Litina

Email: Captains@cambridge99.org

  Men's Vice Captain   Friso Van Gent  Email: Captains@cambridge99.org

Men's Vice Captain

Friso Van Gent

Email: Captains@cambridge99.org

  Equipment Officer   Richard Reumerman  Email: Equipment@cambridge99.org

Equipment Officer

Richard Reumerman

Email: Equipment@cambridge99.org

  Boat House Manager    William Young  Email: Boathouse@cambridge99.org

Boat House Manager

William Young

Email: Boathouse@cambridge99.org

  Race Secretary   Klaske van Marrum  Email: Race.secretary@cambridge99.org

Race Secretary

Klaske van Marrum

Email: Race.secretary@cambridge99.org

  Welfare Officer   Henk-Jaap Wagenaar  Email: Welfare@cambridge99.org

Welfare Officer

Henk-Jaap Wagenaar

Email: Welfare@cambridge99.org

  Social Secretary   Kenneth Sandman  Email: Social-committee@cambridge99.org

Social Secretary

Kenneth Sandman

Email: Social-committee@cambridge99.org

  Bar Manager   Tim Rushton

Bar Manager

Tim Rushton

  Grants Officer   Nikki Braithwaite  Email: Grants@cambridge99.org

Grants Officer

Nikki Braithwaite

Email: Grants@cambridge99.org

  Membership Secretary   Mary Blackman  Email: Membership@cambridge99.org

Membership Secretary

Mary Blackman

Email: Membership@cambridge99.org

  Welfare Officer   Alex Massey  Email: Welfare@cambridge99.org

Welfare Officer

Alex Massey

Email: Welfare@cambridge99.org

  Membership Secretary   Michael Kennedy  Email: Membership@cambridge99.org

Membership Secretary

Michael Kennedy

Email: Membership@cambridge99.org

  Communications Officer   Gemma Douglas  Email: Communications@cambridge99.org

Communications Officer

Gemma Douglas

Email: Communications@cambridge99.org

Our role: 

We are all members of the club who volunteer extra time to help develop, run and improve the club. If you have any thoughts on what your club could do for you please feel free to contact us on: committee@cambridge99.org

What has this committee done for you:

Membership Secretaries - cleaned up squad list to ensure efficiency in assigning outings and smooth process for new members to join.

Boat House Manager - with the help of volunteers has made improvements to the boat house and fleet. Including: re-decorating the erg room and weights room, installed Concept 2 race technology for erg training and TV, updated speaker system in training room, repaired and repainted blades.

Cox Captain and Boat House Manager - Currently building a new Cox Room with individual storage and kit areas and transforming the old erg room into equipment storage for the fleet.

Communications Officer and Boat House Manager - Set up and develop new club website.

Communications Officer - Maintain website, publicise clubs success in local news and on social media. Advertise the Club to existing and new rowers and coxes. Organised photo's to be taken and displayed of the committee within the boat house.

Race Secretary - Actively maintaining race fees account and reminding rower's to pay for race fees. Continuously entering club members into races and organising payment to race organisers. 

Equipment Officer - Continuously and actively maintaining and arranging the repair of our boats so we are able to get on the water.

Club Captains and Vice-Captains - Organising and managing the squads to assign outings, co-ordinate the clubs attendance at races, welcome new members and look to update fleet with new boat purchases.

Social Secretary - Further stream lined card payment service with purchase of tablets. Runs and manages the Social Committee who collaborate to set up and run events. Currently organising upcoming social events for the club over the summer including - Captains Quiz in April, Captains Dinner in May, Pimms in the Paddock in June, Henley Royal Regatta in July and Town Bumps After Party in July.

Bar Manager - Set up card payment system within club for easier payments. Organising Prohibition Party 17th March, keeps bar fully stocked, runs bar during social events and provides a full spread for breakfast on Saturdays for rowers returning from morning outings.